

Nominating Committee Report

April 11, 2012

From the Rules of the Lincoln Park Advisory Council, Articles of incorporation as Adopted July 15, 1986 and Bylaws as Amended October 12, 1994 and April 12, 1995.

ARTICLE FOUR: BOARD OF DIRECTORS

ARTICLE FOUR, Section One - Composition of Board

The board of directors shall consist of no more than 17 members and no fewer than 12 members as follows: the President, the Vice-President, the Secretary, the Treasurer and up to 13 directors. Officers shall be a class of director. Officers shall serve not more than three consecutive terms in the same office.

ARTICLE FOUR. Section Two - The Role of the Board of Directors

The board of directors shall have general supervision of the affairs of the Council between membership meetings, shall carry out their responsibilities as required by law, may make recommendations to the Council and shall have such powers as are required by law or authorized by members entitled to vote.

ARTICLE FOUR. Section Three - Duties of Board Members

- -The President shall preside at membership and board meetings.
- -The Vice-President shall preside in the Presidents absence and shall assist the President.
- -The Secretary shall take minutes of board and membership meetings, shall be responsible for keeping other records of the Council, and shall provide any notices of board and membership meetings required by the bylaws.
- -The Treasurer shall be responsible for the financial records of the Council and shall obtain the signature of one additional board member on all checks.
- -Directors shall serve at the request of the president as:
 - (1) chairs of task forces and committees,
 - (2) as liaisons to the Chicago Park District and other relevant Governmental agencies,
 - (3) as attendees of meetings of the Chicago Park District Board of Commissioners and its committees, and
 - (4) as managers of special assignments.

The Nominating Committee nominates the following officers:

Ellen Issacson, President Chuck Eastwood, Vice President, Membership Coleen Blake, Secretary Betsy Altman, Treasurer

The Nominating Committee nominates:

The following directors for a two-year term expiring 5/2014	The following Board Members will continue in their two-year term expiring 5/2013
George Blakemore	Randi Doeker
Mary Gray	Marc Kramer
Sheli Lulkin	Bob Lerch
Becky Rossof	Jill Niland

Thank you.